WHAT IS COMBAT SAMBO AND ITS PARTICULARITIES

The COMBAT SAMBO is a universal combat type created in Russia based on a combinative* and complex** application of the most effective receptions of various techniques (throw-based, striking, grip-based, painful and strangle receptions etc.).

*Combinational application – consistent use in a bout of two or more receptions. A combined use of both one technique and different techniques is possible, depending on the degree of effectiveness of one or another combination in any given situation.

**Complex application – simultaneous use of receptions relating to different techniques. For instance, a painful and a strangle receptions or a painful and a striking receptions can be applied simultaneously, etc. Such application substantially increases the efficiency of each of these receptions separately, thereby significantly adding to the effectiveness of their impact on the competitor as a whole.

Combinational and complex application of receptions of different techniques are performed by the combat sambo fighter automatically (without a second thought), taking into account the particularities of the situation, including the type of the competitor’s clothing, on the basis of skills received as a result of special training. All this enables the combat sambo fighter to act under any circumstances as quickly and efficiently as possible.

The combat sambo is not something completed and finally created. It is a living organism which is constantly developing and improving, soaking up all the new, the most efficient receptions and other tactical and technical solutions used in a bout.




PHILOSOPHY OF THE COMBAT SAMBO

The basic sense of the combat sambo philosophy lies in the word "SAMBO" (an acronym for "SAMOZASHCHITA BEZ ORUZHIA" which means "Self Defense Without Weapons"). It means that all knowledge and skills gained while practicing the combat sambo may be used only for defense. Their application for aggressive purposes is unacceptable! Any person who violates this rule cannot be called a combat sambo fighter.




PLACE OF THE COMBAT SAMBO IN THE SYSTEM


The COMBAT SAMBO is an integral part of the SAMBO SYSTEM.




COMPETITION VERSIONS OF THE COMBAT SAMBO

THE AMATEUR VERSION

LEAD ORGANIZATION

Federation Internationale Amateur De Sambo

Head:
President of FIAS
Shestakov Vasiliy (RUSSIA)

FIAS competition rules
(including SECTION VI. COMBAT SAMBO)
view and download *pdf (Rus.)
view and download *pdf (Eng.)

THE PROFESSIONAL VERSION

LEAD ORGANIZATION

World Combat Sambo Federation

Head:
Presibent of WCSF
Malyi Alexey (RUSSIA)

WCSF competition rules

view and download *pdf (Rus.)
view and download *pdf (Eng.)



COMBAT SAMBO CLUBS

(CLUBS TAKING PART IN COMPETITIONS UNDER AMATEUR OR PROFESSIONAL COMBAT SAMBO VERSIONS)

.

*Heads of the combat sambo clubs wishing to include their club into this list, should send to e-mail info@CombatSambo.pro or CombatSambo@inbox.ru the data about their club containing the following information:

To send data, you can use a form on the page below.


FORM FOR SENDING DATA ABOUT THE CLUB

ЧТО ТАКОЕ БОЕВОЕ САМБО И ЕГО ОСОБЕННОСТИ

БОЕВОЕ САМБО - это созданный в России универсальный вид единоборства, основанный на комбинационном* и комплексном** применении наиболее эффективных приёмов различных техник (бросковой, ударной, захватной, болевых и удушающих приемов и т.д.).

*Комбинационность применения - последовательное использование в поединке двух и более приёмов. Возможно комбинирование приёмов как одной техники, так и различных техник, в зависимости от эффективности той или иной комбинации в каждой конкретной ситуации.

**Комплексность применения - одновременное использование приёмов различных техник. К примеру, могут быть одновременно применены болевой и удушающий приёмы или болевой приём и приём ударной техники и т.п. Такое их использование существенно повышает эффективность каждого из этих приёмов в отдельности и, тем самым, значительно увеличивает результативность их воздействия на соперника в целом.

Комбинирование и комплексное использование приёмов различных техник осуществляется боевым самбистом автоматически (не задумываясь), с учётом особенностей обстановки, в т.ч. вида одежды атакуемого соперника, на основе навыков, полученных в результате специальных тренировок. Все это позволяет боевому самбисту в любой ситуации действовать максимально быстро и эффективно.

Боевое самбо не является чем-то завершённым и окончательно сформированным. Это живой организм, который постоянно развивается и совершенствуется, включая в себя все новые, наиболее эффективные приёмы и другие тактико-технические решения, применяемые в поединке.




ФИЛОСОФИЯ БОЕВОГО САМБО

Основная суть философии боевого самбо заключена в слове "САМБО" (аббревиатура, образованная из слов "САМОЗАЩИТА БЕЗ ОРУЖИЯ"). Это значит, что все знания и навыки, полученные в процессе занятий боевым самбо, могут использоваться только для защиты. Применение их в агрессивных целях недопустимо! Любой человек, нарушивший это правило, не может называться боевым самбистом.




МЕСТО БОЕВОГО САМБО В СИСТЕМЕ


БОЕВОЕ САМБО является составной частью СИСТЕМЫ САМБО.




СОРЕВНОВАТЕЛЬНЫЕ ВЕРСИИ БОЕВОГО САМБО

ЛЮБИТЕЛЬСКАЯ ВЕРСИЯ

ВОЗГЛАВЛЯЮЩАЯ ОРГАНИЗАЦИЯ

Federation Internationale Amateur De Sambo

Руководитель:
Президент ФИАС
Шестаков Василий Борисович (РОССИЯ)

Правила соревнований ФИАС
(включая РАЗДЕЛ VI. БОЕВОЕ САМБО)
посмотреть и скачать *pdf (рус.)
посмотреть и скачать *pdf (англ.)

ПРОФЕССИОНАЛЬНАЯ ВЕРСИЯ

ВОЗГЛАВЛЯЮЩАЯ ОРГАНИЗАЦИЯ

Всемирная Федерация Боевого Самбо

Руководитель:
Президент ВФБС
Малый Алексей Алексеевич (РОССИЯ)

Правила соревнований ВФБС

посмотреть и скачать *pdf (рус.)
посмотреть и скачать *pdf (англ.)



КЛУБЫ БОЕВОГО САМБО

(Клубы, участвующие в соревнованиях по любительской или профессиональной версии боевого самбо)

.

*Руководителям клубов боевого самбо, желающим включить свой клуб в данный список, необходимо направить на e-mail info@CombatSambo.pro или CombatSambo@inbox.ru сведения о своем клубе, содержащие следующую информацию:

Для отправки сведений можно также воспользоваться формой, расположенной ниже на странице.


Форма для отправки сведений о клубе